What are the 5 disciplines of cloud governance according to Microsoft Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF)?

Experience Level: Junior
Tags: Microsoft Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF)


  • Cost Management - Evaluate & monitor costs, limit IT spend, scale to meet need, create cost accountability
  • Security Baseline - Ensure compliance with IT Security requirements by applying a security baseline to all adoption efforts
  • Resource Consistency - Ensure consistency in resource configuration. Enforce practices for on-boarding, recovery and discoverability
  • Identity Baseline - Ensure the baseline for identity and access are enforced by consistently applying role definitions and assignments
  • Deployment Acceleration - Accelerate deployment through centralization, consistency, and standardization across deployment templates
Microsoft Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF)
Microsoft Cloud Adoption Framework (CAF)

Are you learning Azure Cloud ? Try our test we designed to help you progress faster.

Test yourself